2014 is coming to an end…

Hello!

I have created quite good holiday routines. I sleep until around 9:30. Then I get up and work with my exam preparations until lunch time (it’s going slowly but at least I think I’m making some progress). Then I spend the afternoon with Phill, family and friends. That way I have been able to both be very social and get a lot of stuff done. I wish I didn’t have to revise at all of course.. But I do, so I might as well do it without complaining.

We went for an evening walk in the dark a few days ago and since it was so beautiful with all the ice and frost we took a few photos. This is one of them…

Winter evening

Winter evening

Today is the last day of 2014! It’s actually been a very good year for me; I attended conferences, my friends got married and Phill and I moved into our mutual flat, among other things. Let’s hope that 2015 will be just as good for me! And regardless of whether you have had a good year like me or if you have had a difficult time, I wish you a good new year and hope that we will all get to be happy and healthy 🙂

Tonight we will celebrate the new year twice. We will begin the evening with dinner at my parents house and then move on to celebrate with my friends. It’s going to be a nice night!

 

Leave a comment